Some people have great ambitions in life, others don’t. Do you think ambition is important to succeed in life? Is it a positive or a negative quality to have?

Ambition is a key to achieve life goals but not necessarily everyone has an aim. Personally, I believe that it helps people to fulfill their dreams and to become successful and prosperous. It’s a fact that aiming in life is a positive quality to be determined but let’s discuss the flip side too.

To have an aspiration in life gives motivation to the people to achieve their targets. Firstly, it helps them to make plans, set their goals, work hard so that they can fulfill their dreams. In addition, an ambitious person gets rid of his bad habits and distractions in his life. What is more, a person’s desire always helps him to be self-disciplined and make himself to solve most of the problems with complete will power therefore he always remains focused towards his dreams. For instance, a person who is ambitious to become a doctor will always perform well with full of passion and hard work in his life.

On the other hand, unreasonable ambition in life of a person can lead to bad results. For example, if a person has big ambition but less talent who cannot achieve within his extent therefore he led astray. He will probably harm someone for his desired aim. Similarly, to become over ambitious is also a big concern where people with such condition when failed due to any reasons or circumstances so they start feeling humiliated which can coerce them to put their life on stake or take wrong decisions.

To recapitulate, become ambitious is not a piece of cake for everyone so it should be determined according to inner caliber, interest, commitments and circumstances to get the best out of it. So, I would say that It’s one’s responsibility to follow ethical ways to achieve their ambition.