Some people have the same type of job throughout their lifetime, while others prefer to change the type of job they do. Discuss why people choose to do both and give your opinion.

Learning is a never ending journey. There are some who like to learn new things and switch the job they do, whereas some who might not be receptive to change remain in the same job throughout their life.

I believe changing jobs are preferred by those who always want to upgrade their skillset by learning something new. This in return makes them more proactive to change and as they constantly update themselves with the new technology or any new techniques required for the job they prove them to be more able than others. For an instance, an employee who constantly upgrades his/her knowledge is valued more in an workplace. Although changing of jobs can be quite challenging particularly at the begining, it required lot of patience and perseverance to reach to a certain level.

On the contrary, there are some who like doing the same job through out their lifetime. One of the cogent reasons could be because of their unwillingness to change. These people are generally master of what they have been doing since years. Also, they are quite apprehensive about the new technologies unless it is absolutely necessary. For example, an employee in an organisation who has been doing the same thing for many years now, if been asked to do a different work might not like it or might not be able to perform in the job. Whereas, if an employee who constantly demonstrates the knowledge as he/she has switched jobs frequently might be bale to adapt quickly and more efficiently.

Now that we have discussed about both aspects i would like to put forward my opinion. I believe change is inevitable and weshouldn't be confined in a single job and must keep learning and prepare ourself for a better future.