Some people prefer to live in a house while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment??

There is no harm in saying that the topic “comparison of house and apartment living” grabs immediate attention owing to its uniqueness. There are two schools of thoughts for this argument, to be clearer, there are two dimensions. One group of people asserts that it is more beneficial to live in a house, whereas, the other group is of the opinion that living in an apartment outweighs the advantages. I believe it’s a matter of personal choice and priorities. I personally prefer living in a house rather than apartment. Let’s discuss both opinions in detail to reach a conclusive understanding.

Evidently, mostly people opts in for living in a instead of apartment as there are enormous advantages intact to it. For instance, choice of living standard, construction structure and personal space. I would like to share my personal experience here; I am currently living in a 10 Marla’s house with a big garage and enough space for laundry at the backside as well. Rooms are spacious enough and house is built in such a rational way that it has cross ventilation system.Furthermore,there is a small lawn side where I can grow different sorts of vegetables, fruits and plants. These are the perks I enjoy having my own house.

On the contrary, certain person likes to live in an apartment. It has been observed that apartment living is mostly a choice of students, people living alone distant from family etc. The obvious reasons for living in an apartment are security, maintenance and cost of living. I have had the experience of living in an apartment for sometime and I don’t really cherish that time much. During humid seasons, I had difficulty breathing due to suffocation. One of the bigger issues is parking. In most of the buildings, no designated slot is allotted to residents and it functions on first come first basis.

To recapitulate the aforementioned topic, both accommodations have their own strong sides.such as personal space, however; I personally believe that living in a house outweigh apartment living due to privacy and choice of living.