More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries.
Discuss some causes and effects of this problem. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.
You should write at least 250 words.
Undoubtedly , there is an escalating count of obesity amoung children in eminent nations and it is one of
severe hassles which they are combating. Widespread culture of junk food in rich nations has allured the hefty numbers of
young people and turnned them obese as well as prone to deadly diseases.
Since the hectic lifestyle has made people so busy that they do not have sufficient time to cook food, thus children are
migrating towards preprocessed food. Seemingly, the canned food contains high carbohydrates, sugar, preservatives and emulsifier
which intensify the level of blood sugar and allow the unwanted fat to accumulate in the body. Also it is biased to overlook the fact that published by WHO that in the U.S.A owing to spurt in the
intakes of burgars, pizzas and aerated beverages, the teenagers are becoming fatty day by day. Therefore, consuming high amounr
of fast food is one of the prominent causes among young people for increasing up their weight.
To continue, obesity has endless chronic repercussions on young ones which which eventually gives birth to myriads of fatal
ailments. Over weight always make the body in inactive and welcomes innumerable ailments which adversely effect the performance
and capability. To exemplify, as per the survey carried out by British Medical Association, in the gone calendar year, the major
portion of young populace in London is suffering with cardiovascular diseases and type two diabetes. Hence, the excess weight
is shifting the youngsters towards the epoch of ailments which are incurable and fatal by nature.
In conclusion, proliferation in the consumption of junk food are one of leading factors for over weight which is bringing
the youngster close to countless diseases.