Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more prons to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

Everyone wants to live in comfort. Some individuals find it convenient to live in independent houses, whilst others choose modern apartments the best place to live in. Therefore, I believe that both types of accommodations have some merits and demerit side by side. Though, separate houses give self- satisfaction of ownership yet personally, I am in favour of living in a modern suite because it offers plentiful amenities and the best security system which, unfortunately, large houses are deprived of.

To start with, residing in an apartment brings many facilities which can be enjoyed within the specific paying amount. In this modern era, nuclear family system is growing in trend and almost every family member is tended to earn. Thus, modern condos normally have house - keeping facility which is really handful for working women. Furthermore, apartments offer luxury amenities like swimming pool, gym and allotted parking as well. Usually, it can be seen that such kind of accommodation are cheaper than that of individual houses because all the maintenances expenses are included in the monthly rent. However, in private houses the home owners have to bear everything.

Additionally, there is another significant advantage of luxury apartment is that it provides gated security which is the most important factor. For instance, mostly these apartments have access cards and specific number for vehicles in order to be recognized by the building managements. The visitors and outsides need to go through security checking and ask permission to enter in the building. This security system is lack in private residencies.

To conclude, there are pros and cons of modern condos and independent homes. As far as, houses give a person more freedom and spacious space but this option is sometimes more expensive and less secure. However, apartments offer many other attractions along with residency.