Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more prons to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

BIG BUNGALOWS ACTS AS MAGNETS TO A GROUP OF PEDESTRIANS WHILE THE LATTER PREFER TO STAY IN FLAT SCHEMES. I AM A STRONG ADVOCATE OF THESE COMPARTMENT BUILDINGS AND THIS ESSAY WILL ELABORATE ITS MERITS AND DEMERITS.

ON ONE HAND, SECURITY IS THE UTMOST BENEFICIAL SERVICE THAT IS EXUDED IN APARTMENTS. SECURITY GUARDS ARE HIRED IN CONSIDERABLE AMOUNT AND CCTV CAMERAS ARE INSTALLED ON ALMOST EVERY REACHABLE VIEW POINT FROM THE BUILDING. AS A RESULT OF THIS AN EYE IS KEPT ON EVERY MOVEMENT THAT OCCURS INSIDE THE CAMPUS TO AVOID AND KIND OF UNCERTAINTIES. MOREOVER, THE AVAILABILITY OF WIDE VARIETY OF FACILITIES SUCH AS GROCERY SHOP, LAUNDRY STORES, PLAYING ZONE INSIDE OR IN VICINITY TO THE PROPERTY ACTS AS A MAJOR BENEFICT FOR THE RESIDENTS. A RECENT SURVEY CONDUCTED BY ONE OF THE LEADING BUILDERS ASSOCIATION STATES THAT ABOUT 75% OF THEIR CUSTOMERS HAVE A GREATER INCLINATION TOWARDS BUYING ACCOMODATION WHICH HAS MAJORITY IN-CAMPUS SERVICES. IN ADDITION TO THIS, WITH THE ALARMING INCREASE IN DEMAND FOR APARTMENTS THE HOUSING COMPANIES HAVE DETERRED THEIR PRICES TO A GREATER EXTENT. THEREFORE, IN COMPARISON TO BUYING A LAND AND CONSTRUCTING A HOUSE ON IT THIS SCHEME PROVES TO BE COST-EFFECTIVE AND QUITE REASONABLE.

ON THE OTHER HAND, INDEPENDENT PREMISES HAVE THIS MAJOR AGENDA TO PROVIDE FREEDOM TO THE HOUSEMATES. THE MEMBERS EXPERIENCE THE LENIENCY TO LIVE ON THEIR TERMS WITHOUT BEING CONCERNED ABOUT THE PEOPLE IN THEIR VICINITY. THEY AIN’T RESTRICTED TO A CERTAIN LIMIT FOR THEIR LIFESTYLE. SPACIOUS ENVIROMENT ADDS ON TO THE FAVOURTISM FOR SUCH KIND OF ACCOMODATION. NEVERTHLESS, WITH THE ESCALATION IN INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENTS THESE MERE DRAWBACKS OF LIVING IN MUILTSTORED BUILDING HAVE BEEN ENORMURSLY SUBSIDED BY INTRODUCING INVARIABLE DIFFERENT INFRASTRUCTURES. ARCHITECTS HAVE COME UP WITH UPGRADATIONS IN FLAT SCHEMES THAT PROVIDES THEIR BUYERS NOT ONLY MORE THAN SUFFICIENT LAND BUT ALSO ADEQUATE PRIVACY FOR THEIR FAMILY.

TO SUM UP MODERNISATION HAS HELPED PEOPLE TO IMPROVE THEIR LIFESTYLE. ONE OF THE IMPROVISING FACTOR IS THE FLAT SCHEMES. THEIR ADVANTAGES HAVE OVER-RULED THE OPTION OF BUNGALOWS LEADING TO INCREASE IN FAVOURITISM FOR APARTMENTS DAY BY DAY.