Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

With the increasing urbanisation, the space for the living is lacking and thus many people are opting to Iive in an apartment. However, some people still prefer to live in a house. I also agree with the latter statement. This essay will explore the merits of owning a house over a flat.

To begin with, houses have more space or land, as compared to an apartment. People can build up the home according to their needs. For instance, if the family is big and more rooms are required, then they can construct, with regard to members choice. But, in a flat, you cannot modify it , relation to person's own wish. Living in a house can give human beings vmore privacy and space, which they could not get by having a flat, there is always alot of people to listen your personal stuffs and all

Moreover, the folk having a house, can sell it any cost later, because proce of a house increase rapidly as compared to an apartment. It means tgat house owner could get a higher capital gain. In addition to this, maintaince charges of a house is less than a flat. As, in an apartment, you have to pay for maintaince fees, parking, any entertainment activity, security and many more. Further, a house owner full enjoy his/her freedom, whereas, an apartment building is owned by housing estate, where many flat owners live together, so they cannot enjoy liberty.

Despite all the advantage of house, some people preferred to own a flat, because of its less maintenance and cost. If the family is small, they go for an apartment to live in, which gives them more security as some gate security guard is always present outside the building. But these advantages are less as in relation to disadvantages of having an apartment.

To recapitulate, depends upon the person's need and preference, also their income, it totally their choice to opt for a house or a flat. But, I would always prefer to own a house, because of its merits.