Some people prefer to shop for food in supermarkets. Other people prefer to do their shopping online. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Shopping food online is becoming an increasingly popular trend. While there are people who prefer to buy groceries online as they regard it as a more efficient method there are some who prefer the traditional way as it provides a personalized shopping experience. In my opinion, the traditional way of shopping provides a superior experience in comparison to online shopping. In the below essay I will explain both sides of the argument and put forward my opinion.

Firstly shopping for groceries online is an efficient method as it saves time for the customers since they get everything at their doorstep without involving themselves in laborious chores. For instance in India supermarket chain "Big Basket" is providing a turnaround time of 5 hours for delivering the grocery items. Similarly, in first-world countries like Canada and Australia online supermarkets offer delivery within 2 hours which has led to an increase in the number of orders placed online. Thus online shopping is a time and energy-saving platform for customers.

Secondly, traditional shopping in grocery stores proves to offer an alluring shopping experience as the customer always gets a plethora of options to choose from. Based on such variety of options consumer can choose the best option. In my experience when I go for grocery shopping to a nearby store I always choose the best quality of Oranges. Additionally, in a recent survey done by Economic Times in India, it was published that 70 per cent people prefer to shop by going out to stores as they feel that they can choose and get a better quality of grocery products. Hence it is clear that traditional shopping enhances the buying experience of the consumers.

Thus with the advent of online shopping traditional means of shopping are getting challenged. In the essay, we discussed while online shopping provides a time-saving experience traditional shopping provides a pleasurable experience to consumers. To conclude in my opinion traditional shopping provides an exceptional experience to customers.