Some people prefer to work on school projects with a group, while others would rather work alone.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Whether to work in a team or alone is often debatable. While many students are in favour of working in school assignment in a team, others like to work independently. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the arguments and explain my full support for the latter viewpoint.

On the one hand, working in a group has many benefits. Firstly, it helps in idea generation. That is to say, when a group of students brainstorm on the same topic, they come up with different ideas. They further discuss to use the most suitable idea for their project. Secondly, teamwork also boosts productivity. This is because when work is divided among team members, each member completes their part. As a result, the assignment gets compleated in lesser time.

On the other hand, working alone makes youngster independent. If a student works on a project alone, he needs to do all work from project analysis to project development alone. This makes students self-dependent. For instance, it has been reported by a popular university that students who did project work alone feel much more independent than those who did project work in a team. In addition, working independently also enhance the decision making capability because students need to make self decision and they do not have to depend on team members to make the decision on their behalf.

To conclude, while teamwork provides support in generating ideas and boosting the productivity of the project, working alone makes student independent and a better decision-maker. In my opinion, working on project alone makes students independent which is beneficial for their professional life.