Some people prefer to work on school projects with a group, while others would rather work alone.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It’s a personal preference for few to work on projects collectively in school whereas remaining prefer working individually. I personally believe having a personal space provides more accurate results than working together. I will discuss the pros and con's as we proceed. There are many benefits attached when you have ten minds working together on a single project. There will be number of innovative ideas and better corrections can be done if required. LIke minded people are extinct in modern world, which is an advantage in collective efforts working towards a singular goal. Working in groups also acts as a team building exercise that helps us to understand each other better. Responsibilities are shared equally in team activities. For instance, if there are 10 people working on a task one can do the research, second can work on the raw material required, others can support in various methods which is not feasible if you are a sole driver. Whilst working on your own, there are various factors that needs to be kept in mind in order to achieve completion. The biggest hurdle that an individual faces while working alone is lack of thoughts. You acts as a one man army where the leadership is completely yours. This piles up a lot of pressure if you are working independently. The margin of error is restricted and one is exposed to make errors. Whereas, a mass study can reduce that factor to nil. Both have up's and down however, working as a group has an upper hand when compared with working alone.

I favor the latter one since I strictly believe great heads have worked all alone and created history. Certainly people will like to work together as it has an added advantage of sharing knowledge.