some people say that in all levels of education from primary school to universities too much attention is paid on learning facts not enough on learning the practical skills. do you agree or disagree?

Surviving in this modern era is a herculean task and requires many tools to survive, one of the most imminent tools is “education”. However, few people believe that present education system is more about learning theory since the primary school to universities. Therefore, as a result, students are rendered with no skills to face the world except the theories, likewise I had experienced similar dilemma at my first job thus I agree with it. Hence, jotting down my point of view in the following paragraphs.

The current education system is laden with a humungous amount of facts and figures, with little or no practical knowledge. For instance, when I started my first job, the four years of my university seems futile, my work seems alien to me although I knew about it but couldn’t replicate it in practical life, consequently, my first job turned out to be my university instead of my workspace. Additionally, the current workforce lack ability to create and dream instead they become a mere tool to fulfill others vision.

Therefore, it is not a startling fact that most of the dreamers, entrepreneurs, billionaires, and inventors are college dropouts one such example is Steve jobs founder of the billion-dollar company “apple” who once mentioned this disadvantage of the education system. One of the fundamental drawbacks of this education system is, it suppresses the creative thinking of a person which further results in choking a budding scientist, resulting in augmenting the workforce of human robots.

In conclusion, the present education system is responsible for throttling many brilliant minds because of an improper amalgamation of facts and their application in real time. Thus there is an ineluctable need to revise our education model.