some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Dicuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Sports facilities favour the improvement in public health is believed by many individuals and considered an excellent path. Rest of them think that this will result in limited improvement and other steps are required. In my opinion, games benefits mostly the athletes not the general public, therefore, other measures like awareness camps and clubs like the fitness centre can play a better role.

Firstly, It is irrefutable that athletes are always in perfect shape and healthy, but the only small portion of the population from the region takes part in sports events like cricket, footballs which helps them in maintaining physical body. Furthermore, it depends on the person willing to join sports centres to play games which support their fitness. Hence, these platforms cannot guarantee improvement in the health of the general public.

Secondly, various other measures can be taken to promote health awareness in the society by doctors aided camps to guide the public about optimum use of fruits and vegetables and their related diet. Moreover, keeping the society updated with the symptoms of seasonal infections such as malaria, common death cause during rainy seasons in India. As well as encouraging people to take morning walks and do some exercise like yoga activities on daily basis.

In conclusion, public health is a serious concern in every community especially with the rise of new infections like swine flu. Sports centres can play an important role but with a limited number of individuals. Therefore, the spread of knowledge about the infections and how to take preventing actions is a necessity with the right guidelines from the educated person.