Some people believe that tourists should accept social and environmental responsibility while others believe that tourists should not accept any responsibility at all. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some individuals that visitor should admit the duty of community and environment while travelling, whereas, others do not hold such notion, and think that tourist should never take any charge of such things. In my opinion, I agree with the view that tourist should consider the accountability of environment and surroundings during their travel. In this essay, I shall put forth my arguments to support my ideas.

Firstly, the medical procedures should be mandatory for any individual travelling to other nations or regions of the globe to minimize the spread of contiguous infections. For an illustration, people travelling from swine flu infected area to other regions can carry the infection by acting as a vector. Moreover, the guidelines related to medical services from the immigration authority of the nation should be strictly followed and obligatory for all the passengers travelling to the country.

Secondly, we humans are the most intelligent animals on earth, it is our duty to take care of this planet. Tourist visits the location and utilizes the facilities provided by a tourism authority. While making use of such facilities, the care should be taken to optimum use and for the need of future. For instance, contaminating the environment by not using dustbins can create a mess around and the place in future will not look as beautiful as it is in present. So, it is our job to maintain the cleanliness of the environment to keep it healthy for future generations.

In conclusion, tourists are an important identity for any nation to maintain revenue and the economy. But the rules and regulations must be followed by them to maintain a healthy and precious environment. For the sake of the better environment, the visitor should accept the terms and conditions applied.