Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Some would argue that by facilitating indoor or outdoor sports the health conditions are enhanced, while others would argue that this is not enough and other initiatives are essential for a healthy individual. While improving sports infrastructure is a beneficial and easy way, I believe that educating the next generations about their daily food intake is the best method.

On the one hand, playing games, swimming, exercising, and cycling makes the body fit and active, an individual who involves in these activities feels himself mentally strong and physically sound as most of his extra calories are burned out while exercising or cycling. For example, in Germany when new sports clubs were inaugurated in every nook and cranny, there was a steady rise in potential health by 25%. However, I believe that other steps should also be taken by the individual himself for better well-being.

On the other hand, a long term solution for excellent health is to educate young people about the dangers of consuming unhealthy foods irresponsibly. Children in schools could be taught to keep an eye on their daily food intake and they should be well-groomed, the side-effects of packaged drinks and processed food-stuffs which have adverse effects on their mental, physical and emotional well-being, moreover these students are more likely to teach their parents and consequently, the adults will also be influenced by this initiative. School children in the Netherlands, for instance, were taught about ill-effects of unhygienic meals and now they have one of the increased public health conditions in the world.

In conclusion, although improving sports facilities play a major role in achieving a perfect mind and body, educating the youngsters about healthy food items has a greater impact on overall well-being.