Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some believe that increased sports amenities are the optimum method to develop people's health, while others would argue that it has a minimum effect on their health and other activities such as yoga, determine the healthiness, I believe that sports are a better option to measures overall health.

On the one hand, recreational activity such as yoga is an efficient way to measure the health of an individual. That is to say that practising yoga poses such as Trikonasana and Adho Mukha Svanasana can rapidly increase flexibility and reduce blood pressure. This practices often results in measuring one's health by mastering these poses. For instance, India origin "Yoga" had awarded as world's best form of exercise to improve human health by the Ayurvedic sciences of India. However, these practices cannot be measured scientifically and fitness results seem to be fluctuating.

On the other hand, the health of an individual should be measured through their various sports activity because it is easier to track the results. In other words, playing more games such as a marathon, help people to check their fitness by running more kilometres workout getting exhausted. These practices result in calculating burnt calories, thereby fitness can be measured. For example, a recent report released by the World Health Organization, states that 90% of Americans, who participated in the Boston Marathon, are healthier than other people, who never participated in any sports.

To conclude, although traditional activity such as yoga can be treated as a method to analyse a healthiness, it is more appropriate to weigh them through their sporting habits.