Some people say that the best way to improve Road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving or riding motorbikes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Driving recklessly and risking the life of other people has become a major cause of concern these days. Considering this, some echelons claim that the age limit for driving automobiles should certainly been increased as for them, this is the most effective method of ameliorating road safety. This essay would argue why accelerating the age to drive is an unnecessary initiative as accidents could take place in respective of age factor.

The primary reason as to why this advice has been given by these cohorts is the unauthorisation by which these young people drive. Owing to the fact that there are many an individual who does not attain an approval as a form of license, and putting life in danger of other expert drivers on the road. Resultantly, if the license would be provided to youngsters until a certain age they would learn to drive in a much potential way and pose no threat to others. As evidence a country like Japan only provides driving authorisation to individuals after the age of 20, which helped the country to decrease the rate of accidents by 35%.

Despite such initiatives, there are certain situations where accelerating the age of automobile driving would be an unnecessary step. Since mis-happenings on the roads do not take place by only a specific group of people. In other words, any person irrespective of their age can be a part of any fatal incidents. Consequently even if the age limit of driving is increased in these circumstances the road safety is still not guaranteed. To exemplify, a social editorial recently stated in their article that out of 300 accidents in 2016, almost 258 were executed by the adults. This article clearly elucidates that age has nothing to do with the road safety.

This essay argued that people who propose changing the age limit of operating vehicles be increased surely have flawed understanding of road safety. In my opinion, road on safety has nothing to be related to any potentiality of age because these incidents can take place by any individuals at any time.