some people say government should subsidised the fruits and vegetables to make healthy food cheaper. Some other say it should be tax to unhealthy food.

discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is undeniable fact that fruits and vegetables are rich in vitamins and proteins as compared with junk and fast food, it is responsibility of the Government to balance the price based on type of food. Few people believe Government should offer subsidy and make the healthy food available at lower cost while other considers the junk food consumer should be taxed for consuming unhealthy food. In this essay will discuss about both the views and submit my thoughts.

Healthy citizens have an imperative role to play in the development of the country, hence Government should considers the pricing of the healthy foods, as they need to be within purchasing limit of the citizens. Awareness has to be created for healthy life and its health benefits in the long run. For instance Government publishes several advert on television stating about free medicines, grocery and its benefits at affordable price. Hence government subsidy is very much essential for the good health of its citizens.

On the contrary few believe that people health is their own responsibility even though fast foods are tasty but have a negative health impact, hence there is a need of higher tax on such food. This leads to increase in cost of those unhealthy food and people tend to stop such consumption. Ultimately health of people will improve. The excise tax on Junk products are higher, resultant people consume less as a result of high price. therefore increase in tax has a direct relation with the consumption of products.

To summarize healthy food is basic need of every citizen, Government should facilitate its citizens in providing healthy food at the subsidized price. Health is wealth and maintain the same by maintaining health food and diet.