Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Should students be allowed to choose their field of study?. is science and technology only the relevant subjects to read and learn?. The battle between the science and liberal arts stream rages on, with the world favoring the former than the latter.People prefer to hail, worship and favour technology considering its widespread presence. Furthermore, the first choice for a 'bright' student must belong to these fields. Otherwise, they are either considered dull-witted or too easy-going. Yet, the question remains is smartness defined by my passion. Can there be any field of study barring the sciences.

The obvious answer is yes, true that sciences are fairly prevalent, but certainly it does not encompass everything. The arts are also an important aspect of life. if the course curriculum is built to envision the link between the fields then it is useful. A larger framework with more particular options to choose from is the best of both worlds.

For instance, consider a doctor who needs to handle minimum 10 to 15 patients on a daily basis, if he is unable to manage his time and resources will he be capable of doing so?. Another example is a statistician who is trying to understand a complex algorithm for say a research purpose, without the required business case will this research be of any relevance.

In these instances we are able to infer the connection between sciences and arts like medicine and management or business driven research. Hence, it becomes quite clear that a guided choice continues to be the best resolve.