- Men do must of the high level job should the government encourage a certain percentage of these jobs to reserved for woman ?

Reservation is common in most developing countries for paving way for overall growth. Social imbalances need to be fixed and this is a tool that the government has used for a while now. Oppression or concentration of wealth and power does not help for all members of the country to explore and learn. Unfortunately, women have also borne the brunt of the same. Suffrage came into existence only in the past centuries and liberalisation is still work in progress.

To begin with, child care and family is often thrust on women. So ,their careers and ambitions tend to take a back seat. Conservative families and cultures do not help matters. However, this is not to say that they are less capable. Study shows that women use their left and right brains more often than not. They tend to be more communal, multi-talented and empathetic. Also, people management becomes a basic skill every woman needs to possess to succeed, at least in her personal life.

They tend to be less demanding, more united and rather hardworking. There have been considerable instances where they have been rather industrious and dexterous. Given this and the one sided patriarchal society we belong with, some concessions seem fair. One even if a woman spends her entire life dedicated to the kids she doesn't even get any recognition for it. Let us face it, our surnames do not reflect our mother's hard work and gives credits only to the fathers. Similarly, even in matrimonial ceremony the father gives away the daughter the mother bore and took pains to bring into this world. Be it religion or tradition these are pretty one sided.

At least, workplace can foster some equality. If poorer sections of the society can receive doles, then poorly treated members need their share of the pie. With the right education, mentoring and training they can certainly complement the men and be a useful asset. It is high time for the survival of the fittest. Even in exams or sports lot of girls are stealing the lime light. Healthy competition will only work for the better and benefit the community. Thus, it becomes pretty productive to pave way for their growth in different spheres of life.