Some people say history is one of the most important school subject.

Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no doubt subject like history and science have vital role to build a person life. Some people believe that science and its related subjects are more crucial then history, but in my opine if these technology related subjects are important then history is also a major subject.

Apparently, these days technology advancement is on its boom. this is why academic institutes focus more on science related subjects in students curriculums from beginning rather then giving them knowledge of pa0st. my daughter who is studying in 5th standard is learning about artificial intelligence in her school computer program. What I think , this would be beneficial for her as today these technologies like AI and automation are hot-topics in scientific and engineering world. if today school will not provide knowledge of ongoing technologies ,they would not be able to compete in their professional life.

On the other hand, subjects like history teaches about the achievements and failures of mankind. this is important for everyone to know how we reached where we are today and how to proceed further by learning from earlier success and failed attempts.A very good example of this is our space exploration success, After many failed attempts and losses and learning from them, today human is able to reach on other plants in solar system. In contrast, if we ignore our past and don’t accept it we would not be able to make our present and future a better place.

In conclusion, As both science and history are necessary field of study as one helps to make better future other also teaches us our mistakes. Finally, according to me history is as important as science and other its related subjects.