Some people say that Internet is the most important invention. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Internet is the invention of the century, a combination of vast information and entertainment readily available to anyone with ease of latest gadgets is so called internet. Handheld devices and laptops and are the most common source to search the vast universe of knowledge. Further in the the essay we will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of internet.

To outset the disadvantages, internet has become the time killer for everyone, its has spoiled many and it really doesn't matter what generation people belongs to. The invention of internet was for communication but innovators explored it more and developed world wide wide web and most commonly called WWW and thereafter things started changing and today it used for shopping, chatting, communication, and everything out of our imagination. Whats wrong with all this is that it has made most of us as uncivilized and now people don't go out to shop, meeting friends and family and does all of these at their ease while sitting in air condition rooms and ultimately spoiling their immune and bodies.

In contrast there are many advantages over the disadvantages if the facility is used with responsibility and determination, In nut shell there are only few detrimental effects. quick communication, distant video calling and lots of entertainment for every age are few examples. The most important are web lectures which promotes growth, diversity and encourage student to study more prove themselves, all this wasn't there 20 years back. Immaterial of its vulnerabilities it is still used by every organization, every sector to transmit data from one place to another because its quick.

A great scholar said that " With great power comes great responsibility" To summarize if the internet is used with responsibility then it is beneficial otherwise it have powers to stop the world.