Some people say it is important to keep your home and your workplace tidy, with everything organized and in the correct place.What is your opinion about this?

It is a commonly held belief that home and workplace should be clean and all the things must be organized in their right place. However, there can be another opinion that cleaning is not important and has no influence on home or work. I strongly believe that keeping your home and workplace as clean as possible is essential and it cannot be the other way around.

First of all, we were always taught to look after ourselves and things that surround us. It is quite important to bring up organizational skills in oneself. Needless to say, that keeping home tidy is not only good for our health but also clean workpace influences our work efficiency. For this reason, I think it is important to sort everything out and to put belongings in their right place. Having clean home helps when guests arrive out of the blue, being organized in the workplace helps when there is an urgent meeting or some documents should be taken out and revised with manager.

I believe, that coming to a house where everything is clattered and scattered around the floor is not the very best first impression a host can give to a guest. Additionally, untidy workplace shows irresponsibility of the worker. Hence, how the work can be done in a such messy place if the person cannot even organize his own workplace properly. Some articles state that our home and workplace reflect the way we feel about life in general, for instance, if the workplace is filthy, then maybe the person is not sure whether it is the right job for them or the person is hesitated to talk about it and sort it out.

To conclude, being organized is not something that can be learned from books, it is a personality trait that matures with time and experience. I believe it is highly important to stay disciplined and keep our home and workplace clean every day.