Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes.

Do you agree or disagree?

Some psychologists say, an individual 's personality and nature can be judged by their way of wearing the clothes. On the other hand, rest of the people disagree, because they point out the clothes they wear, depend upon on the occasion. I also agree with the latter statement.

Firstly, in some countries their are rules and regulations for the clothes, the masses have to wear it, for instance, in muslim nation, the woman's have to wear 'Burkha', which is not their favourable wearing, but they have to, because it is in their custom, so no one can deny it. That's why it is not possible to analyze the character and culture from the wearing style. Secondly, in the multinational companies, all the employees have to wear the same kind of uniform, with similar colors, and also in schools , folks are dressed in same kind of uniform. So no one can comment on their identity and they way they behave in the society.

In addition to this, people generally choose the outfit in relation to the occassion, where he or she is going to attend. For exaple, in any traditional festival, human beings will dress according to specific festival and every carnival has its own particular dress. So, it would be impossible to judge someone from choice of clothes he or she would pick.

In conclusion, after careful consideration, I believe that people's choice of clothes will illustrate their character, only if they are free to wear anything they want, not enforced by laws, working areas and schools.