Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person's culture and character from their choice of clothes.Do you agree or disagree?

There is an ongoing debate about what people wear reveals a lot about their persona and culture. Though, some people believe in this notion while others disagree. I agree with the former view. This essay is going to elaborate the supporting points for the same.

Firstly, A nation's culture can be very well depicted in its citizen's clothing. In other words, what you wear comes from the place you belong, As a result, people dress-up as per their traditions, For example, Indian people(Punjabis) wear turbans due to their religion. Similarly, a bride in the USA follows a white gown while an Indian bride attire in the red one. The reason for this is the difference in their marriage celebrations. Hence, we can say, a lot can be observed about various traditions and practices from the clothes of its citizen.

Secondly, it is a known fact that the first impression is the last impression and that comes mainly from what you clothes you opted and the way you dressed up., For instance, A man in pressed shirt pant shows his tidiness and well-organizing behavior while oppositely, a man wearing crushed and untidy shirt gives a bad impression of himself. Consequently, the choice of clothes and dressing style says a lot about one's habits.

Finally, Few more things can be reflected in it, such as a lively nature can be seen in a person wearing bright colors, however, those carrying plain and light colored dress are more simple and relaxed. Let's take an example, we all know how cheerful and fun loving Priyanka Chopra(an Indian actress) is and it is always seen in her dresses while Susan khanna(another Indian actress) told us in her interview that light color dresses help in keeping her calm and cool.

To Conclude, Admittedly, clothes reveals a lot about one's culture and character, However, we should also keep in mind about one's deeds before giving any judgements about their characters.