Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes.Do you agree or disagree?

In India, we exist with vivid cultures around us. India is a country with 26 states and 100+ cultures they follow. In the traditional period, people are often caught a sight dressing up based on their cultures. A hoard of crowd in nowadays are seen in varieties of other looks.

I disagree on the point which says you can tell a lot about people by their clothing. But at festivals and social gatherings, they prefer to wear clothes which their culture promotes. Whereas in recent times people are greatly influenced by the celebrities or fashion designers they follow. People try to carry the clothing which they often observe actors or actresses wearing in concerts or movies.

To illustrate, recently in a concert a female singer wore a Patiala dress, after few days her fans not only did they uploaded photos of them dressing up in a Patiala dress but also tagging the singer in their post on social media. Social media play a vital role in gearing up fever among the crowd. It can be said access to social media has elevated the craze of different fashion style in India.

Summing up, I would say clothing can be affected by a bunch of factors, culture is one of the reasons which direct people towards what to dress but it can be overseen by ongoing social media affection lately. People like to keep themselves updated with the latest winds in the country. Clothing only reflects the way a person wants to look and nothing about the person they are.