Some people say that men are naturally more competitive than women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over the natural character of males and females. While some people claim that men are more aggressive than women to some extent, I personally consider myself as an opponent of this notion. This essay will discuss why everyone should be treated equally.

On the one hand, many individuals claim that men are superior to women for some principle reasons. In the first place, competition is the instinct of men. Some people believe that men are natural-borned for making decisions and their wives should spend most time on doing domestic tasks. Due to the past prejudice, women couldn’t hold prominent positions since they are often adversely affected from external elements in competition. Moreover, males are undoubtedly stronger than their female counterparts in physical health. For example, in many sports which require stamina and endurance, like football and boxing, men frequently get priority and appreciation.

On the other hand, there are several explanations for why that gender should be respected equally in contemporary society. First of all, equality is the premise of a happy family. Since the women contribute to the family through household chores including preparing meals, taking care of children, they could participate in important decisions as a result. Apart from that, many current women hold high positions in companies and political governments. For instance, Angela Merkel was the first female Chancellor for Germany. She constantly held this position over three years and brought lots of achievements for the nation. She has been an incentive for thousands of women around the world to pursue their goal.

In conclusion, not only disagreement with the notion, I also believe that every person regardless of gender, deserved to be treated equally.