Some people say that modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

Technical advancements has brought significant changes that totally altered the lives of people. it is provided that the old newspapers would be replaced with more advanced technology. While i believe that the rising trend of reading electronic books has some demerits, the considerable merits that is being provided by modern automation can not be ignored.

On the one hand, The evolution of e-books has brought several disadvantsges. Firstly, Nowadays, majority of people browse internet as it can be easily accessed by everyone. so, people prefer to read newspapers online instead of buy from the publishing agencies, therefore, it can close down the publishing agencies when no one will buy printed newspapers. Secondly, From elders' perspective, they are not more techno-say and are not able to operate gagets such as cell phones or computer and for them newspapers are an attractive option. Moreover, reading newspaper in the morning with cup of tea is the enjoyment for older ones. Hence, relpacement of printed material with online newspapers would dissapoint them. Finally, printing and selling newspapers is an integral part of economy of the country that contributes the economic development of the country. On the contrary, it will have a negative impact on the nation as a whole.

On the other hand, Along with disadvantages, there are some advantages attached with the use of modern technology. First of all, online newspapers provides ease to people as it is a cheaper source, and people do not need to spend extra money to by printed version. As a result, people do not make efforts to go anywhere buying papers or magazines, they rather prioritize downloading application to access online. Additionally, In these days people, especially, young ones do not like to read books, magazines, newspapers as they do not have reading habits. so, they have more tendency to surf on the internet. Last but not least, automation has brought convenience by revoluting internet as even if people want to find old news, they can easily search online.

To conclude, Although technology has brought ease and convenience in lives of people, the role of newspapers can not be overlooked which are still loved by senior citizons.