Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets, there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both the views and give our opinion.

Of late, people believe that enjoying movies electronic gadgets outweighs the fun in the silver screen while others believe, an exhilarating experience in theatres outmatched any other. In my opinion, based on entertainment quotient, the mode of viewing the motion pictures could opt after that.

On the one hand, people who have a liking towards the comfortable use of mobile phones to enjoy movies, although, they have some justifications. Firstly, the movie tickets today are very expensive. The extensive growth in the entertainment industry has led to market monopoly which has resulted in increased prices. Secondly, the popcorn and snacks sold in the theatres presently are costlier than the costly tickets of the motion pictures. To illustrate, the price of food given in the theatres has risen due to the more and more demand of the people to munch out something during the running movie. Thus, for the real movie experience, an average family spend thousands of rupees that can upset the monthly budget.

On the other hand, the other people go after the silver screen for an entertaining experience they have explanations to advocate the same. Firstly, the sound system with Dolby Digital Technology which has taken a step up. People get an amazing experience from the 3D animation movies because it enlivens the films shown. Secondly, people like to go to the cinema also to get the feeling of large screens. The size of the screen gives a vibrant and vivid definition of the magnificent movies running. These trigger an adrenaline rush which is yet difficult to get from mobile gadgets and tablets.

In conclusion, it would be justifiably right to say that if an appealing movie is broadcast, the decisions to choose between view modes could be suggested after that. People may have different preferences based on their perceptions as well as their convenience; however, viewing one in theatre provides a larger than life experience.