Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets, there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both the views and give our opinion.

Movies has become part of social life and modes of watching them also significantly changed with advance of science and technology. whether watching films in cinema theatre or in our phones is matter of personal taste. Booking seats in advance or waiting in long queues for tickets is hastle free if one makes choice of watching them in phones or tablets. Anyhow, new films with star cast cannot be watched in small screens and should only be enjoyed in big cinema halls. Let's look into various aspects to quantify which is more enjoyable.

As mentioned above where to watch a film is matter of personal preference. A person who enjoys watching film in peaceful and calm places may prefer modern gadgets. On the otherhand, any one who like to see their favourite hero on big screens with loud music and action scenes go to cinema halls. However, watching films all the time in theatres is not possible and there comes our modern gadgets into handy. As there is increasing trend of using specially tailored websites like Netflix, Hotstar where subscribers pay monthly premium to watch repeated telecast of their favourite films and web series. Apps are also designed to suit needs of film lovers to watch them in their personal gadget.

Nevertheless, the trend of watching films is severely criticised for the fact that one day it might make all cinema halls and theatre out of business. We never know whether there is chance of increase in piracy or not? Many point that in future watching films in cinema halls becomes history as it is easy to release new films on online directly to the gadgets of film lovers. In my opinion new and special films are always to be watched and enjoyed big screens.