It is widely argued that watching movies on our laptops or mobile phones is comfortable and fun, whereas another group of people opine that watching movies in theatre gives an amazing experience. Let us discuss both these views before drawing a concrete opinion.

On the one hand, the internet has made our lives so much easier that we can download the movies released recently and watch it on our mobile. This can reduce the expenses that we spend for a movie ticket. Yet another reason is that people can pause the film whenever they want and can continue when they are free. In my opinion, watching a movie on our phone gives us the liberty to wear the outfits we are comfortable with and enjoy snacks we love to eat instead of spending more on the items available at the mall. In a recent survey conducted by forum magazine, 75% of the people are agitated by the pricing of the food products available at the theatre.

On the other hand, piracy should not be encouraged among people. As the movie team would have spent millions to make a movie, it is advisable to go to the theatre to watch the movie. It creates a fascinating experience, a mobile phone fails to give. When we are watching a movie with a group of people, it can be exhilarating to dance to the songs in the movie and to cheer our favourite actor in obliterating the villain. From my experience, I was never a person who would spend money for a movie in a theatre, but when my friend took me out for the Avengers movie, I had an awesome moment where I even got goosebumps.

In conclusion, opinions might vary from a person to person, but in my opinion watching movie in a theatre is enthralling and gives us a pleasant experience.