Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in cinema.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Advancement in technology has come up with myriad new options to view films via, smartphones tablets, laptops. A section of the society is of the opinion that viewing a film on the phones or tablets is far more feasible and even more economical than watching it in the theatre. This essay would analyse both viewpoints as well as, present my opinion during the course of the essay

On the one side of the argument, there are people who hold the opinion, that films can be enjoyed on phones or even tablets present the most compelling reason behind that is with the advent of Internet an easy on the pocket budgeted Netflix package ranging from 500 rs to 800 rs you can watch unlimited range of new films as per you ease and convenience. For instance, many business flyers can see any film of their choice without being disturbed at a throw away price, saving them from the trouble of booking their tickets or even going to the theatre. At the click of a button they can have an easy access to world Cinema ad even award winning Globally acclaimed films. So smartphones have played an instrumental in bridging the gap between the filmmaker and the viewer.

On the other side there are people who differ largely on the premise that films are meant to be enjoyed in the Cinema hall, with excellent cinematography. Simply, a big budget film on a huge screen with plenty of detail. It also offers a surround-sound system that enhances the overall experience, making you feel as if you're actually part of the story. For example, films like titanic, harry potter, Avatar, Jurassic park came with special effects and a lot of 3D effects. All the efforts of the director an even the artist would go waste. Since you would not be able to visualize the hard work gone behind creating such a master piece. So further, going to the theatre is certainly an exciting venture.

I am of the partial opinion that films and cinema have always been man’s prime mode of entertainment. So for the economical viewer, if theatres seem to an expensive proposition he could even find his entertainment through his ubiquitous Gadget and once in a while they could also catch a glimpse of an exceptionally acclaimed film in a Cinema hall. Moreover, for an affluent viewer I would always recommend a visit to the theatre