In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.

Why is this the case?

What can be done about this problem?

The impoverished members of society are facing starvation in many parts of the world despite the fact that significant advances have been invented for agriculture in the pursuit of adequate food supply. This Famine is mainly due to limited access to such technology and extreme weather conditions; However, several steps could be taken to resolve hunger.

The first reason for the poor being hungry is the unaffordable price to purchase the latest technologies used in agriculture. We can observe the farming practices without ubiquitous machinery yield poor quality crops and lower production, leading to inadequate food supply. in Third World nations such as Cambodia, Myanmar, and Vietnam, the leading countries in rice growing. These regions principally relying on manual labor in farming could hardly afford to feed all of their citizens. In contrast, affluent countries have overcome the difficulty of food shortage by incorporating innovative equipment in different stages of farming, from sowing to harvesting, which has made their productivity of crops soar during the past few decades. What has to be done to combat this matter is allocating more budget by governments to invest in these modern technologies for agriculture? If farmers can buy such machines that are subsidized, more crops will be produced to the maximum potential and, thus, be used to feed more people.

Another factor playing a part in individuals going hungry in the presence of advances in agriculture is the unpredictable adverse weather due to global warming. Ecologically, for increasing sea level, floods have destroyed countless acres of productive lands along many coastal regions in recent years. What is more, rainfall is arriving late in a few areas and has even disappeared in some regions, which leads to fewer crop rotation and dying plantations. No wonder people are starving in the middle of tens of thousands of farmable lands. As far as the solution is concerned, governments should pass laws and produce awareness-raising campaign regarding the environment within their nations and try to agree with international leaders to find remedies for global warming. If these problems are not addressed now, the future of the whole planet earth will be bleak and most nations will face famine.

In conclusion, those living under the poverty line being hungry in the midst of state-of-the-art agricultural inventions stem from the prohibitively expensive cost of such technology and unpredictable adverse weather. Only when governments invest in the agricultural sector to modify this matter and attempt to combat global warming, will starvation be lessened.