Some people believe that regular exercise and diet are not necessary to live a long and healthy life.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

To substantiate my above mentioned claim which regards to exercise, which according to me is at the helm of a healthy and disease free life. As of late, all of a us live a highly mentally stressed and to add to that even a sedentary life style. Throughout the day we perform desk jobs be it at office and even homes are nowadays highly automated, so we don’t lead a physically exerting life. However, at the same time we live a mentally taxing life which makes it highly essential for us to visit a gym, a health club or even adopt playing a sport as hobby. For example, of late the corporate lifestyle is acknowledging the need of maintaining gyms and even yoga classes for their staff, which has been instrumental in enhancing their performance levels.

The other reason that I would like to further mention which would depict the importance of a balanced diet on leading a salubrious and even a long life. So many people of today who are mindful eaters and simply follow a nutritious diet full of vegetables, fruits, meat and even a frugal amount of carbohydrates in the form of cereals. They lead a disease free life and they are blessed with longevity. Like for instance, Japanese people are world famous for their longevity and their style of cooking is also in the form of boiling and grilling which helps in retaining the nutrient value of their main meals. This kind of watching the quality and even the quantity of food that you eat goes a long way to helping you lead a fit and long life.

To sum up, I would like to reinstate my faith in regular exercise and a watched diet. In today hectic lifestyle these measures adopted would go a long way and would further, come as a preventive measure against chronic diseases as well as even bless all humans with a long life.