Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in cinema.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Movies, which are one of the best ways to rejuvenate an individual's mind, are gaining grounds in this day and age and different masses prefer different ways to enjoy the same. The world remain polarised between two sections where one section of people perceives that it is better to watch films on laptops or mobiles rather than in cinema while other section including me condemn this proposition as to enjoy a movie to the fullest, theatres are better which is being a elucidated in the forthcoming paragraphs.

At the outset, adherents of watching films on small screen deem that it is convenient as one can enjoy a movie anywhere or anytime on phones or tablets which is not the case for seeing it in cinemas as there is a particular time of show at a particular place. To watch a film in theatre, for instance, one has to take some time off from their busy schedule; however, on laptops and other gadgets one can enjoy whenever he has free time. That is why, they prefer small screens over big ones.

On the contrary, is there something that a person is missing out, if he does not see a movie in cinema. Certainly, there is a world of difference in experience as the audio and visuals there are of HD quality which is not possible for phones or laptops. To cite an example, Padmaavat, blockbuster Hindi movie, was a 3-D movie which provides an alluring experience only in cinemas as one cannot enjoy 3-D movies on other gadgets. Hence, I deem that theatre bestow an extraordinary experience.

To conclude, although on phones or laptops one can enjoy films whenever and wherever he wants, I still perceive that theatre is better option to experience a movie at its best.