Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money.

How might having a lot of money make people happy?

What other things in life can make people happy?

Life, which is full of vicissitudes, is affected by a plethora of exterior things out of which money is believed to be on the top of the list to make someone jubilant. This essay, along with the reasons for the same will elucidate other factors that contribute a lot to an individual's content.

At the outset, by being affluent, masses can get themselves a life full of comforts and luxuries, thereby providing them a sense of joy as in this day and age people usually becomes happy by owning a designer bag, watch, car or a mansion which merely can be purchased if an individual has substantial amount of money in his bank account. Mukesh Ambani who is the richest man of India, for instance, is often seen happy as he does not have to worry about his rudimentary requirements; however is leading a hasslefree and contented life by having air conditioners, soft beds, cars, etcetera. Therefore, money is considered as an essential in order to live happily.

What's more, is owning a hefty amount of money mainly responsible for the jubilance of an individual? Certainly not as there are umpteen other factors as well. Firstly, by having an understanding and caring better half an individual can spend a joyful life as there will be less conflicts as they will see things eye to eye. To cite an example, an article in the Hindu, one of them not only most authentic but also sought after newspapers of India, showed that the rate of happiness mounts by 60%, if a person has the right life partner. Secondly, health also plays a pivotal role as an individual cannot remain jovial if he is suffering from any kind of malady. A good illustration of this is the individuals in their golden age as after a certain age they start having ailments like cardiovascular diseases, joint pains etcetera, whereby causing them pain while on the contrary, Masses free from any malady enjoys their life joyfully. That is why, health and the relationship adds a lot to a person's joy.

To conclude, although having a hefty amount of pecuniary will indeed buy all the luxuries and basic requirements to stay cheerful, a perfect bond between partners and well-being are the basics to enjoy the ecstatic days.