Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign languages is in order to travel to work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reason why someone should learn a foreign language.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed by some individuals that learning foreign language is a necessity when they have to migrate to other countries for job purpose, while others think that there must be some other reasons also involved in learning foreign language. In my opinion, I believed that learning a foreign language is of a great important when you are ought to move to a new country for work purpose.

As communication believed as an important factor at any work place, it is clearly evident that a person must know the language spoken in that country where he is placed and I agree. Sharing of thoughts about day-to-day business moves among the team members and other colleagues. It helps the person to communicate with clients who deals with their companies. For example, a companies success lies with the client satisfaction and this is achieved only when there is clear and uninterrupted communication.

However, some people believe that it is an added advantage in learning a foreign language. To illustrate this, some people aspire to go abroad for further studies for which they certainly has to learn the language spoken in that country. Also learning any other language than your own will always give you insight to the culture and tradition followed in that countries. For example , there many historic books written by ancient people which tells us about to history of that place. It can be read only if we have learned that language.

In conclusion, I believed that although there are many other reasons to learn foreign language it becomes an important aspect when it comes to working in the countries.