Some people say that parents have the most important role in a child's development. However, others argue that other factors like television or friends have the most significant influence.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have many opinions about what plays a vital role in children's growth. It is often argued that dad and mom affect most, whilst others disagree and think television or friends have the best impact on children. This essay agrees that what they watch or classmates will be more important and better. This essay will discuss both of views.

It is clear that either small screen or companions are part and parcel to kids. First, children today tend to prefer indoor activities to outdoor ones, so watching television set is a good choice. And when they consider it as a hobby, they will like watching and what they see changes their actions, behaviour, manners in daily life. Second, their friends' characteristic has a critical role too. It is right to say that you will become a better person if you play with a friendly, nice, good at learning, sympathy guy and will be worse if your mate is disobedient, giddy, lazy. My friend is a typical example when her marks were at the bottom during the time she played with the most fly-blown girl in the class.

However, many people think that it is not worth to be the biggest influence. Parents born kids and they have brought up you for years, so they are people who transform and teach you the best things and of course, children will accept it naturally, which means their development will depend on it. However, the more they grow, the more time they will spend at school, and they will be influenced more from their schoolmates and this essay disapprove fellows and the content watch on television should be dismissed for this reason.

In conclusion, both parents and friends, television set strengthen kids' development. Nevertheless, in a cooperative society like now, interacting more in person and improving yourself more knowledge from technology are being conducted and developed for everybody, especially children.