Many factors are involved in the human development. A kid should be guided from the early stage to become a valuable citizen of the country. Unfortunately, wrong upbringing can lead to a bad future. I believe that both parents and friends are equally important to the kid's growth.

A family is the first with whom the child interacts. Family cultures, traditions and the difference between the wrong and the right things comes from the parents. These values help the person in the later stage of his life. For instance, Last year while going back from the office I saw an accident in front of me. A car banged into a bicycle and run away, the person on the bicycle was injured and out of his senses. No one from the public came forward to help him but I took him to the hospital and informed the police about the incident. Luckily, I found his home landline number from his wallet. His family thanked me to save his life. My family taught me the values to help the needy and support the truth. However, when the child start's going to school it is his friends who help him to learn the cooperation and being supportive.

Having good friends in life is as equal to have a family. They help in learning the cooperation with each other, In addition, young people learn's how to support each other in the difficult time. For example, When I was in college, my best friend got caught with a high fever in the last sessions of our English lectures which were very important for our final examination. I helped him in those days by recording the lecture on my mobile phone and also taught him at his home. This helped him to clear the final exams. It's a good saying that a friend in need is a friend indeed.

To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that, parents and friends both play a major role in a kid's development. A good development helps the person to become a good social person.