Some people say that a person’s success is as a direct result of the way they were brought up by their parents. Do you agree or disagree?

The definition of success varies from person to person. Although some people claim that an individual’s success is directly proportionate with their parent’s upbringing, I, however, disagree with this view for two reasons.

The first reason why the achievement of success is not a direct connection with the upbringing of a guardian is due to trying multiple time until it is achieved. While it is argued that everyone in their life strives for having success, I believe that most of them quit in the middle and often do not give the next try or second chance to tasting it. Consider Elon Musk as an example, who has experienced the success for sending the rocket in Mars at his tenth attempt despite having the failure several times. Thus, a person should not quit before achieving their goal.

The talent with hard work in life is another reason. Whereas I concede that many of them do the hard work to become successful one day in the future, I would argue that hard work will not pay off until an individual has the talent in that particular field. For example, if any industrialist compelled their child to become a businessman despite having the talent of singing, their continuous efforts in the business would not give a fruitful result. Therefore, any person could get success with their hard work if they worked in the field where their interest is.

In short, not only does an individual get success in their life because of multiple tries, but also choosing the right field with an attitude of hard work. Therefore, I strongly disagree with the view of those who connect the success with the nurture of the family.