Some people feel that the media has the strongest impact on people’s lives. Others feel that it is politicians who have the most control over the way people lives. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

Who is controlling our lives? Is it a politician or media? Nowadays, this is a controversial topic. Some people think it is media that has the strongest influence on our lives. However, I agree with those who feel that it is politicians who have control.

On the one hand, it could be argued that the media play an important role in our day to day lives. Those who support media say that people are up to date with the help of latest news, which is broadcasted on television or printed on newspaper, around the world. In other words, not only are people addicted to starting our day while watching the news on TV, but also reading the headline of a newspaper or the internet too. Furthermore, it is said that with the advent of technology, children are able to use the internet for the education in schools or colleges, which means that they can easily access any part of educational information by just one simple click and free of cost too.

In spite of these arguments, I believe that politicians have controlled our lives in several ways. Firstly, they have full power for our movement of the economy in the form of controlling the inflation rate, an interest rate of the banks and the price of petrol and diesel. In other words, if the government increases the price of petrol and diesel, there not only will be an increase in the cost of transportation, but also an increase in the price of food too. Finally, in my opinion, the major reason that affects our lives is the proper use of funds which is collected in the form of taxation. If there is an improper utilization of the fund by the government for infrastructure or constructions of roads, bridges, schools and hospitals, then they will increase the rate of taxation for more fund; so the government should utilize the fund appropriated.

To sum up, although people live is influenced by the media with the latest news by watching them on TV or reading in the newspaper and the internet, politicians utilized the fund properly for the public welfare. Therefore, on balance, I strongly believe that it is the politicians of the nations who control our lives.