some people say that popular tourist destinations are receiving bad effects from travelers. why does this happen and what can be done to resolve this?

Many people arguing that the famous tourist spots are not well preserved or getting destroyed by the people who are visiting them. In this essay, I shall talk about some common problems in tourist destinations and I will give some solutions to tackle this matter.

Two of the extreme harms that are caused by tourism, known as vandalism and littering. Many irresponsible tourists are destroying ancient buildings while they are visiting them. For example, you can saw a plethora of pictures online from those who were claimed on an ancient piece to take a picture, and these led to lots of demolition on these areas. The other most common problem is the amount of garbages that are left behind by the sightseers at each location. People are not taking responsibility for the litter they are leaving behind while visiting the tourist locations, therefore the amount of garbages on these premises is getting out of control. Travelers may consume that one bottle or an empty bag of chips would not cause so much harm, but imagine if every tourist does this harmful action, what will happen to these spots.

There are some solutions to tackle these issues. First of all, governments and tourist agencies should take responsibility for knowledge enhancement of tourists about their actions and their consequences. In most cases, being aware of the negative effects that come from a small action could prevent the person to do it. Secondly, Governments and the authorities should put some firm rules and penalties for vandalism and littering. Heavy fines not only will reduce such actions, but they can use the income from fines for repairing and maintaining the areas. For example, Canada has a firm policy about those who litter in the tourist areas and fine those actions with $1000 tickets. This simple rule is one of the reasons for the enhancement of the situation in these areas.

In conclusion, Although there are detrimental effects with increasing tourism, with some education and rules, governments can limit the harmful actions and environmental pollution.