Some people say that protecting the environment is the government's responsibility. Others believe that every individual should be responsible for it. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Many people argue that the responsibility of preserving the environment belongs to the government or each person. From my point of view, it will be more beneficial if both the government and ordinary citizens take part in environmental conservation.

On the one hand, the government plays a pivotal role in alleviating environmental problems for several reasons. Firstly, some environmental problems are the direct result of energy production and consumption that can be related with legislation. For example, there are some laws requiring factories move to sparsely populated areas to protect people from poisonous fumes, which factories frequently discharge into the atmosphere. Secondly, some environmental issues are too big for individuals to deal with such as global warming, violent storms. It spends a lot of money researching special equipment and a large number of experienced scientists work together. Only governments can have sufficient funds anh resources to invest in this.

On the other hand, I believe that everybody also needs to take responsibility for environmental preservation. Individuals can make a huge difference with simple changes in lifestyle such as recycling more, buying energy-efficient household items or planting trees for the garden. I think that if both state officials and people do not cooperate, environmental issues will never be efficiently tackled. This is because regardless of the government’s policies, farmers continue to burn forest for their own purposes, the problem of climate change will never be successfully mitigated.

In conclusion, due to the large amount of work involved, therefore, I think that the efforts of both the government and ordinary citizens will result in the most efficient way to preserve the damage done to the planet.