Some people say that protecting the environment is the government s responsibility Others believe that every individual should be responsible for it Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Without any doubt, society is divided into two groups as per the distinct mindset of different people. Therefore, this has become a debate able issue whether the environment should be protected by the responsibility of either Government or individuals. This essay will not only shed light on both perceptions but also my point of view will be elaborated in conclusion.

To commence with the first notion, there are myriad things to be shared in its favor. First of all, to individuals, we are spoiling our environment due to unawareness and careless lifestyle. This is because people litter things wherever they want and do not dispose of waste in proper ways. The second point is, people, can use public transport instead of using own vehicles to control air pollution, meanwhile planting trees also effective to large importance. To exemplify, in some countries, people start to use only organic materials despite plastic things. As a consequence, minor changes will also make a vast difference in lifestyle which leads to protecting our atmosphere.

Moving towards the second argument of this debate the first point of this issue is the Government has the authority and power hence, it can play a greater role in protecting the environment. For instance, the government can impose a tax on industries that emits more harmful gases and impurities. Apart from this, the government should add in the school curriculum as a part of how to take care of the environment. moreover, the authority should support to use of renewable energy sources. As a result, at a global level, authorities can enhance the organizations for the implementation of developing environmental issues.

In conclusion, I concur that, since the environment is a significant part of every person, it is the duty to maintain a good environment for every individual as well as the government.