Some people say that protecting the environment is the government’s responsibility. Others believe that every individual should take responsibility for it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is considered by some that the government is responsible for conserving the environment while some people believe that each person is accountable to preserve the nature. In my opinion, I believe that although the administration is liable to protect the natural habitat, each individual must assist the institution by supporting them in their mission.

One one hand, the administration must install strict rules in place for nature conservation. In other words, they should impose restrictions on activities such as banning single use plastic, polythene bags and other harmful items which have the potential to degrade our natural habitat. To illustrate, San Francisco Airport has recently banned the use of plastic water bottles and declared their airport plastic free.

On the other side, it is the people of the community who have to be educated and made aware of the dangerous habits which are polluting our living space. In other words, every person must follow and abide by the rules set by the authorities. Moreover, they should make a conscious effort to protect the nature as much as possible.

Finally, in my opinion, the government's efforts and individual's actions should go hand in hand. One would be incomplete without the other and both the efforts and actions need to be in sync for this mission to succeed.

To conclude, the government and the individuals have to come together for environment conservation. It is not the responsibility of one person, but everyone as a whole. Therefore, it becomes imperative that the citizens follow the rules and restrictions laid out by the authorities that would enable the preservation of Mother Earth.