Some people say that self employment is better than working for a company or institution as it gives a degree of autonomy to the person and is not coercive.Discuss both views what is your opinio.

Employment has become the necessity of the modern society to earn their livelihood and to survive. It can be in any form. Some individuals have a temperament that self employment is good as it gives a person more freedom rather than working as an employee under an employer. This view is true to great extent but as every coin has two sides, there are disadvantages of this as well which I will discuss in the coming paragraphs.

There is a plethora of reasons to justify the initial thought. The predominant factor is that an individual working on his own has more flexibility in his schedule and time frame. There are deadlines to be met but they are not so rigorous as if a person is working under someone. This gives an individual more time for himself and can take time off of work according to his convenience. Alongwith that by free lancing or self working,an individual can have more opportunities in front of him. If a person is working somewhere and cannot find the growth, the path or kind of work can be changed at any point of time. Masses can experience more growth by doing so. It can be seen from an example that Jeff Bezos started his company on his own in a basemnet where he was the boss and employee himself and now he is the richest man of present time with a net worth of USD 150 billion.

In contrary to that an individual who is self employed will become monotonous at some point of time. If masses are working from home, they will socialize a little and due to the lack of human interaction they can loose their self confidence with time and it will be hard for them to communicate with others or to resolve queries of the clients if they are conversating face to face. Moreover, working in a group or in an environment where there are more people, a person can learn different things. Sometimes an individual thinks he knows all about his field of expertise but during a problem someone else can resolve that thing in a easy way and with more efficiency. Apart from that people around a person can boost him up if he is demotivated but it is not in the case of self working and it makes people difficult to cope with these kind of situations.

In the conclusion,it can be said that masses should adopt those means in which they feel they are more comfortable but I feel people should develop their skill sets to work on their own as it will decrease their dependency on traditional forms and even they can help in producing employment opportunities for others.