Everyone should stay in school until the age of eighteen considering the significance of primary and secondary level education in a learners life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education is the foundation stone to every civilized society. It not only provides the theoretical knowledge about something but also makes an individual morally and ethically sound. This has led to a belief among masses that due to the importance of literacy, one must surely indulge in educational practices till the late teens. I have a strong agreement about this thought and I will discuss the reasons justifying my viewpoint.

There are numerous factors to put emphasis on this belief. The predominant reason is that the initial education provides a base for the higher studies or the researches to be carried out at major levels. Most of the courses are being taught in the schools including mathematics, science, social studies etcetera. A child can recognize it in his early stage that which subject he likes the most and in which stream he wants to study further. Moreover, if an individual does not want to go for the university level education then the primary and secondary schooling can give him ample knowledge which will be beneficial for him in the latter stage. This can be seen in the initiative taken by the kerela government. In this state the secondary level education is compulsory for everyone due to which the literacy rate of this territory is the highest in India and even a labourer is able to communicate in english easily.

In addition to this, studying till eighteen not only enriches the brain with useful information, but also teaches an individual how to be disciplined which further helps children to avoid the indulgence in bad activities. By disciplined, it means that a person becomes punctual. A pupil will get aware about the importance of time in life. Moreover, children can learn how to prioritize their tasks and how much resources are needed to be allocated to them, which can help them to complete their important work early and with more efficiency. This can also be interpreted as time management. The younger generation can have more sense of responsibility and will get to know their civil duties toward their community which will help government in eradicating the unethical and criminal mindset.

In the conclusion, it can be said that the relationship between the smooth functioning of the society is directly proportional to how much its masses are mentally and morally sound and education is the biggest path to create this soundness among the individuals.