Some people say that teenagers should work part-time and earn money. This way they will learn basic lessons about work and become more disciplined. Others argue that teenagers shouldn't sacrifice their rest and after-school activities to work.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A question that has been increasingly asked recently whether or not teenagers should go for a part-time job. Although some people think that a night-job could help students improve working skills and self-disciplined, I disagree with this statement because of the following reasons.

On the one hand, some people said that getting the actual job could gain more real-life experience than studying in school. Adolescents might gain some working qualities such as team-playing, earnestness when they have part-time work. For example, becoming a law trainee means you have to assist other lawyers to do their daily tasks, which means you have to figure out how to understand other people and work with them.

On the other hand, it is probable to say that the school or university learning programs are stressful enough and it could be overwhelming for those trying to earn money in their leisure time. Teachers always expect that students would spend their time on self-study and homework and therefore, working part-time seems to be a bad way to make a go of the studying process.

In conclusion, it is logical to say that even though part-time jobs could help improve the experience and earn money, it is unnecessary to waste time after school for working.