Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say it is useful only

for entertainment.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.\

Even though a minority think that the only purpose of television is to serve entertainment, a majority vocalizes that TV is conductive in imparting education. While some portion of populace considers it acts as stress buster only which endow immense entertainment, I cogitate that it is a treasure of information which is helpful in uplifting the horizon of

knowledge.

Television has countless channels in different languages which proffer the rich source of passive entertainment. Amusement in form of Movies, drams, music and reality shows on Tv always help individuals to get rid of stress and revitalize themselves. Also it is biased to overlook the fact documented by American Mental Health Council that those American who spend colossal amount of time watching popular sitcoms always less inclined towards anxiety. However, I believe that apart from entertainment it also satisfies the thirst of knowledge.

On the other hand, TV is a famous source of acquiring the true education in interactive and interesting way. Seemingly, TV news, debate shows, history channels and so on reflect information in video form which directly stores in the subconscious and inculcate the cognitive skills. To exemplify, as per the survey conducted by Discovery Channel, in the previous year, popular shows such as 'Man v/s Wild' has really enriched the knowledge about exotic wildlife of youngster. Therefore, I think that Tv is a effective way of

learning which instills the abstract thinking and preserves the information for long time.

In conclusion, although tv is renowned form of entertainment which erode the undue pressure, it also renders the role of educator which provides huge information in lucid form. Therefore, I always believe that Tv intensify the knowledge which eventually leads to critical thinking.