Some people say that there is no need to give international aid by governments as they already have unemployment and homeless in their own country.

How far do you agree or disagree with this viewpoint

It has been argued that it is unnecessary for governments to provide aid to other countries when they are facing unemployment and homelessness in their own countries. Although there are some concerns in this action, I am of the opinion that many underdeveloped countries are in major dilemma and require international funds to survive.

There are a number of issues associated with providing international funds to other countries. First of all, some people could be unemployed and homeless due to the governments not allocating the budget on providing opportunities. Thus, it would be difficult for them to survive, especially for old people in tough conditions. In addition, the governments not allocating funds in their own country could lead themselves to lack of resources. This would result in many people migrating when there would be lack of opportunities.

However, there are many countries which are facing major problems nowadays require international aid to survive. People in underdeveloped and developing countries are facing poverty and scarcity of food and water. African people living in countries where there is corruption such as Somalia and Nigeria require a lot of attention towards them for their survival. In addition, thousands of African people are facing life-threatening diseases and deadly viruses such as Ebola and Dengue which would eventually cause to die if proper treatments are not given. Seeing that those people rely only on international aid, thus it is essential to fund them.

In conclusion, while providing financial assistance to other countries may cause unemployment and homelessness in funds provider countries, I believe it is better to help people of countries who rely only on international aid.