Men and women are capable of doing all jobs equally well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been argued that both men and women can do every kind of job equally well. Although there are some jobs where both can perform duties well, I am of the opinion that it depends on the type of job.

There are a number of jobs that can be performed by both genders. First of all, white-collar jobs can be performed equally well as it does not require physical work. These jobs are mostly the office jobs, and are often performed by the graduates and post-graduates of engineering, banking or medical. In addition, jobs that require physical education can also be performed by both genders. It has been seen that men and women competing in big tournaments, and winning medals in sports and extracurricular activities for their countries.

However, there some jobs in which one gender is dominant, and other lacks behind them. Firstly, labor jobs that require a lot of hard work, strength and extra muscles to do duty well. These are mainly male dominant jobs, and it has been seen that women have almost never competed for these kinds of jobs. Furthermore, there are also some jobs where women dominate men, and these are nursing and babysitting. It is a natural characteristic of women to take care of babies, which can never be emulated by men.

In conclusion, while several jobs can be performed equally well such as office jobs, I believe that the jobs which require extra strength can be performed better by men, and jobs such as nursing and babysitting can be done well by women due to their kind-heartedness.